Elon Musk promises premium features to X users with more than 2500 verified followers

Spread the love

Elon Musk unveiled a new initiative aimed at enhancing the user experience on the X. In a statement, Musk revealed that X users with more than 2500 verified followers will get access to premium services at no charge. Additionally, those with more than 5000 followers are eligible for the Premium+ package, which is also free.

Extended benefits for X users

Under these subscription plans, users can enjoy an ad-free browsing experience and get features like tweet editing. Additionally, Premium+ subscribers will have exclusive access to GrokAI, Elon Musk's innovative chatbot inspired by The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy. Known for its witty responses and rebellious charm, the chatbot was earlier restricted to Premium+ subscribers, who paid Rs. 1300 per month or Rs. 13600 per annum for its services.

Democratizing access to premium features

Elon Musk's decision to expand these powers to a wider audience comes amid growing competition with OpenAI. The move marks Musk's strategic shift since his acquisition of Twitter (now known as X) in October 2022, where he has been actively steering the platform toward a subscription-based model. One of his initial moves was to end the legacy verified program that granted free Blue Ticks to high-profile figures such as celebrities, journalists, musicians and government officials.

In a statement shared on X, Musk confirmed, “Going forward, all 𝕏 accounts with more than 2500 verified subscriber followers will get Premium features for free, and accounts with more than 5000 will get Premium+ for free.”

Elon Musk's initiative represents a deliberate push towards a subscription-based model that aims to maintain and enhance the platform's offerings while fostering a more financially robust ecosystem.

One more thing! We are now on WhatsApp channels! Follow us there so that you never miss any updates from the world of technology. To follow HT Tech channel on WhatsApp, click Here Join now!

Source link

Leave a Comment